Անգլերեն

Assignment for 22.11.2021

Vocabulary bank

Ex.1

  1. I get the impression you’re a bit annoyed with me.
  2. You’ll get a shock when you see him. He looks awful.
  3. Since we stopped working together, we hardly ever get the chance to see each other.
  4. Everyone else laughed, but I didn’t get the joke.
  5. When you get to know him, I think you’ll really like him.
  6. I need to speak to Martina urgently, but i just can’t get hold of her.
  7. I want to get rid of that awful painting, but I can’t because it was a wedding present from my mother-in-low.
  8. I’m going to get my own back on my brother for telling my parents I got home late. Now I won’t lend him my bike.
  9. He’s going to get into trouble with his wife if he’s late again.
  10. I tried to walk past him, but he wouldn’t get out of the way.


    Ex.2
    1. Get real!-There’s no way you can afford that car!(I)
    2. Get a life!-You’re 40 and you’re still living with your parents!(J)
    3. I’m not getting anywhere with this crossword.-It’s just too difficult for me.(A)
    4. She really gets on my nerves.-Everything about her irritates me, her voice, her smile -everything!(F)
    5. She really needs to get her act together.- Her exam is in two weeks and she hasn’t even started studying.(D)
    6. They get on like a house on fire.-They have exactly the same tastes and interests.(C)
    7. You should get a move on. -If you don’t leave soon, you’ll miss the train.(E)
    8. Your grandfather must be getting on a bit.- Is he in his eighties now?(B)
    9. My boyfriend just never gets the message.- I keep dropping hints about us getting engaged, but he takes no notice. (H)
    10. She always gets her own way.-He just does whatever she tells him to.(G)

Ex.3

  1. How often do you get together withyour extended family?-meet socially(J)
  2. How long do you think it usually takes people to get over a break-up?- recover from(A)
  3. How do you react if somebody interrupts you when you’re trying to get on with some work?-continue doing(k)
  4. Do you have any friends who you find it difficult to get through to in spite of trying to talk to them honestly?-make sb understand(D)
  5. What are the best subjects to study in your country if you want to get into politics? start a career or profession(B)
  6. What’s the best way to get around your city, on foot or by public transport?- move from place to place(C)
  7. Have you ever cheated in an exam but got away with it?-do sth wrong without getting caught(L)
  8. What’s the minimum amount of money you would need to get by if you were living alone in your town?-manage with what you have(E)
  9. If you get a bit behind with your work studies during the week, do you makeup for it at the weekend?-fail to make enough progress(F)
  10. Does bad weather ever get you down?- depress you(G)
  11. In your family, who is best at getting out of doing their share of the housework? -avoid a responsibility or obligation(I)
  12. If you leave people a message, does it annoy you if they don’t get back to you immediately?- respond to sb by speaking or writing(H)

Leave a comment