Անգլերեն

Assignments for 13.09.2021

Countable and uncountable nouns

Ex.1 a

  1. We hd a beautiful weather when we were on holiday. ✓
  2. They’ve got some lovely furnitures in their house.-❌- furniture
  3. My brother gave me a useful piece of advice.
  4. The police has arrested two suspects-❌ have
  5. I need to buy a new trousers for my interview tomorrow.-❌ without a
  6. The staff is very unhappy about the new dress code.✓
  7. Your glasses are really dirty. Can you see anything?-✓
  8. the homeworks were very difficult last night.-❌ homework, was

b

  1. Athletics is/are my favourite sport.
  2. I bought a pair of/ some jeans. ✓
  3. Harvey’s clothes look/looks really expensive.
  4. The flight crew work/ works hard to make passengers comfortable.
  5. I found out some/ a piece of useful information at the meeting. ✓
  6. Is that vase made of a glass/glass?
  7. I think I’ll have a/some time after lunch to help you with that report.
  8. I’ve got a/some good news for you about your job application.
  9. We’ve made a lot of progresses/progress in the last two weeks.
  10. My eyesight is getting worse. I need a new glasses/pair of glasses.

Leave a comment